No, if you have blocked someone, you must see the blocked messages on Discord. The only way to stop seeing the blocked messages is to unblock the users you have blocked in the past.
How to Hide Blocked Messages on Discord? (2023)
Discord is a social platform that allows you to communicate with your friends, team or other individuals that share your interests. Discord includes features comparable to other chat services, enabling everyone on your server to ping you directly. However, you may be bothered by someone texting you and no longer wish to receive their texts.
Part 1: Can I Hide Discord Messages?
There's no built-in feature named "Hide Messages" on Discord, which means you cannot hide a message unless you've blocked someone. However, you can use the spoiler tags in your discord messages to hide the message.
In a Discord server, typing "/spoiler this is a spoiler message" will hide the message until the receivers elect to read it. You may also use two vertical bars at the beginning and conclusion of your message. "||this is a spoiler message||" would, for example, be shown as a spoiler.
Part 2: How to Hide Blocked Messages on Discord?
To hide blocked messages on Discord, you need to follow these steps:
Step 1: Launch Discord on your device and go to Direct Messages. Click the More choices button, and then go to Spam & Blocked.
Step 2: Select the contact from the blocked messages you want to hide.
Step 3: Tap the Unblock button if you do not want to hide the messages that have been blocked. In any other case, you may use the Back button and be okay with them.
Part 3: Can You See Discord Block Message?
Once someone's messages have been hidden on Discord, you may still access them by selecting the "Show message" button on your Discord desktop or hitting the "Blocked Messages" tab on the mobile Discord app. This will allow you to read the messages even after they have been hidden. Pinging or referencing your username with the @ symbol will no longer be able to trigger an alert to be sent to you from the blocked user on shared servers.
Even after being blocked, a user can see your messages and determine whether or not you are still online. However, when you block another person, you will not get any alerts or notifications letting them know you have done so. If they attempt to contact you, they will get a generic error message that says they only receive messages from friends. This message will appear if they try to message you.
Part 4: How to See Discord Blocked Message by Notification?
If you wish to see Discord hide blocked messages by notification on your phone to protect your child, you need a quality parental control app. Finding the right one is a hard task with the multiple choices available. However, to ease this for you, we developed the finest parental control app, AirDroid Parental Control.
The AirDroid Parental Control App ensures your children's physical and digital safety and encourages them to develop positive online behaviours. It has a ton of useful functionality like remote monitoring, screencasting, screen time restriction, banning certain games and applications, syncing notifications and SMS, tracking of where your child goes, and fast alerts. It allows you to monitor several social media apps on your kid's phone, such as Facebook, Instagram, Discord, TikTok, and others.
- Keep your children safe by not following them around at all times.
- Mirror your child's Android smartphone to your phone to monitor their internet activity in real time.
- Make a plan for your children's access to their gadgets to help them develop good digital habits.
- You may also specify how much time they spend on certain applications daily.
- You will get an immediate warning when your children attempt to access prohibited applications or games.
- Receive notifications when your kid enters or exits the geo-fenced zones you define.
To see blocked Discord messages by notifications using the AirDroid Parental Control app, follow these steps:
Step 1. Get the AirDroid Parental Control App by downloading and installing it on your smartphone.
Step 2. When you start up the AirDroid Parental Control app on your device, you will automatically be sent to the login page. First, create an account for yourself, and then sign in.
Step 3. Install AirDroid Kids on the device you're trying to manage. Launch AirDroid Kids as the installation is complete, and then configure the device with the appropriate settings. After that, you need to input the pairing code to connect the device. You may now see the content on another person's phone screen.
Step 4. Scroll down to locate the Discord app or search for it by name. Then, click the "-" on the app's left to add it to the whitelist. now, later on, when your kid does something on Discord, you will receive an alert, which you can access by clicking on the Alerts from the AirDroid Parental Control's dashboard.
Part 5: How to Block Direct Messages on Discord?
If you're annoyed by people on Discord and don't want to receive a text from them anymore, Discord allows you to block your direct messages. To restrict everyone from texting you on Discord, follow these steps:
Step 1: Open Discord and click on the little down arrow next to your server name.
Step 2: Now, select Privacy Settings from the drop-down menu.
Step 3: Locate the Direct Messages section and toggle the Allow messages from server member switch to OFF for blocking the direct messages on Discord.
Discord is a platform that helps you interact with your gaming team, server, and friends while you play different games. When you join a server on Discord, you may not always know all the people in it, so people tend to block messages from them. However, some people still receive the messages on the server from the ones they have restricted. But we hope that you know How to hide blocked messages on Discord after reading this article. Moreover, we recommend using the AirDroid Parental Control app if you wish to monitor Discord on your kid's phone.
If you have blocked an account from the server and don't plan on unblocking them, then there's no built-in way to stop seeing the blocked messages on Discord. The only way to do that is by unblocking the account.
Yes, you can block messages on Discord from your non-friends. However, blocking all direct messages on Discord is no option.
When you unblock someone on Discord, you will again be able to read their messages on any server that you share with them, and you will also be able to send them direct messages. You can block a user again, even after they have been unblocked.
To block messages from server members that are not your friends on Discord, follow these steps:
Step 1: Launch Discord and go to Direct Messages.
Step 2: After that, click on Privacy Settings.
Step 3: Under the Direct Messages section, toggle the Allow messages from server member switch to OFF.
If you've blocked messages from the server on Discord and you still receive the messages, you can do two things to stop messages from showing up on your iPhone. Either block the person you don't want to receive a text from or hide your discord notifications to get rid of the messages.
There's no built-in way to delete the whole chat history in Discord. All you can do is go to the message you wish to delete and click the three dots icon. After that, hit delete to delete the message. You must manually do it for all the messages, which can be frustrating. You must refer to the Discord bots to delete the whole chat history.
To delete chat on both sides on Discord, follow these steps:
Step 1: Open Discord and go to the message you wish to delete.
Step 2: Hover over, and click on the three dots icon.
Step 3: Click on Delete and then confirm it to delete the chat on both sides.